Home Youth 11th NCSQC-2015 successfully concluded at Rupandehi

11th NCSQC-2015 successfully concluded at Rupandehi


Butwal, 27 February, 2016:  11th National convention on Student’s Quality Circle-2015 was organized by QUEST Nepal at Apex school Rupandehi, Nepal on 19th and 20th, February 2016.

12744442_10201690067891052_5755621645869520247_nQUEST-Nepal, an acronym of Quality Circles in Education for Students’ Personality Development – Nepal, is a non-profit, nongovernmental organization established in Nepal by likeminded educationists who believes in developing Total Quality People by implementing Students’ Quality Circle as co-curricular activity in educational institutions. Prof. Dinesh Prasad Chapagain is the founder of QUEST Nepal and the present president of QUEST Nepal is Mr.Nirajan Adhikari. The convener and the co-convener of 11th NCSQC  are Mr. Nirajan Adhikari and Mr.Deepak Gautam(Principal of Apex school and secretary of QUEST Nepal).

IMG_1338A total of 483 students from 54 schools of 12 Districts participated in 11th NCSQC -2015. Among 54 schools there were two governmental Schools from Palpa and Rupandehi District. Different circles presented case study on different topics likes as Poor Handwriting, Lack of English Speaking habit etc. The beauty of attraction of this 11th NCSQC are listed below:

  • Home Stay
  • Food Festival
  • Art and craft exhibition
  • Cultural Program
  • Demo of AMUN(Apex Model United Nation)
  • Panel Discussion
  • Case study presentation
  • Mansa Memorable TQS Award

Those above listed were the main reason for making 11th NCSQC special and unforgottable . As home stay was totally a new experience for the entire participants. MUN was also a new topic for many students. The entire AMUN team presented the demo , this AMUN team was leading by Secretary General and chair of AMUN Mr. Kismat Pachhai.

The two day 11th NCSQC-2015 was inaugurated by Director regional educational directorate Western Development Region, Mr. Bishnu prasad Adhikari and concluded with full grandeur and prize distribution ceremony and also by declaring 5 winners of Mansa Memoriable TQS Award. The convener Mr. Nirajan Adhikari conveyed a grateful message and honored the secretary of QUEST Nepal and principal of Apex School for making the 11th NCSQC end with grand success with new innovation. At the time of closing ceremony , two days resolution was presented by Mr. Subarna Raj K.C, General secretary of QUEST Nepal .Chief Guest, Mr. Geha nath Gautam, Deputy Director CDC and also in the valuable presence of Mr. Pradeep Bomjan (consultant of minstry of education, composer and singer) inaugurated the Closing cum Prize Distribution Ceremony by lighting the lamp of learning and honoured the winners of various competitive events of 11th NCSQC-2015 with trophy, medal and certificates.