Home Nepali Football News 2nd SAFF Cup 1995; Nepal defeated in semis

2nd SAFF Cup 1995; Nepal defeated in semis


Now, here comes the second SAFF Championship which was conducted in Sri Lanka in 1995.


1995 – Sri Lanka
The 2nd SAFF Championship was participated by five teams. They were Nepal, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh and India. Bangladesh was the new entrant from the first edition. In this edition, Nepal were drawn in Group A along with Bangladesh and Pakistan. Nepal reached semi final after finishing second in group A behind Bangladesh. However, Nepal were beaten by Sri Lanka in the semi-finals.

Sri Lanka won the second edition of the SAFF Championship.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.