Home National Cabinet decisions  

Cabinet decisions  

Cabinet decisions  
Cabinet decisions  

Kathmandu,13 Nov 2014: A meeting of the Council of Ministers today decided to authorize the Foreign Minister Mahendra Bahadur Pandey to prepare the agreements to be signed among the SAARC member countries during the 18th summit, said Information Minister Dr Minendra Rijal who is also the spokesperson of the government.

It is said that the agreements on rail, vehicle and energy would be signed among the SAARC member countries.

Similarly, the meeting has appointed Ram Krishna Pokharel as the executive director of the Citizens Investment Trust, Jagat Prasad Joshi as the executive director of the Under Ground Water Resource Development Committee and Tika Prasad Upreti as the board member of the Telecommunication Authority.

The meeting decided to promote deputy directors of the National Investigation Department Yadulal Kharel, Raj Kumar Aryal, Yadav Prasad Regmi and Yatiraj Pangeni, Minister Rijal added.

Likewise, the Cabinet decided to form a high level task force for recommending the National Policy on health education to the government.

The meeting has transferred some brigadier generals and colonels of Nepal Army.

Source RSS


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.