Home Bharatpur ‘CliMates Nepal’ launched to empower energetic youths in eco-friendly activities

‘CliMates Nepal’ launched to empower energetic youths in eco-friendly activities


Bharatpur, February 14, 2017: On the special occasion of Valentine’s Day, CliMates Nepal was officially launched today in Chitwan with an objective of empowering energetic youths in eco-friendly activities. The organization was formally inaugurated with tree plantations by the dignified personalities present at the ceremony.

On the occasion, CliMates International vice-president Ms. Bindu Bhandari gave a brief introduction about CliMates International and Climates Nepal. Meanwhile, Mr. Deepak Ghimire, Community Manager and Skills Co-director of CliMates International, shed light about the works of the organization. Similarly, Mr. Krishna Neupane, President of CliMates Nepal presented upcoming action plan and policies of the organization.

Today itself, the newly formed board members of CliMates Nepal introduced themselves and took the oath to the organization.

CliMates Nepal also organized a Photo-Story contest to mark the official launch of the organization. Ms. Pratikshya Acharya and Mr. Navaraj Giri bagged the Public Choice and Jury awards respectively in the competition. The winners were felicitated with cash prizes of Rs. 10,000 each and certificates on the occasion.

Chief Guest for the session, Mr. Keshab Acharya, Chairperson, NGO federation of Nepal, Chitwan Chapter expressed good wishes for the success of the organization, and shared that he is ready to support, help and coordinate with the organization in the upcoming days. Various other guests present on the occasion also delivered best wishes during their speeches.

The session also saw the presence of Mr. Ishwor Raj Pandit, Campus Chief of Millennium Model College, Bharatpur, Mr. Sagar Karki, Campaigner, Better Chitwan, Ms. Bipana Sharma, Child Right Activist, Mr. Surajan Shrestha, Animal Rights Club representative, and representatives from various other notable organizations.

Ms. Pratikshya Acharya, Public Choice Award winner
Mr. Navaraj Giri, Jury Awards winner