Home National Einhaus wins the Laxmi Bank Open Golf Tournament

Einhaus wins the Laxmi Bank Open Golf Tournament


KathmanduMr. Vijay Shrestha Einhaus has clinched the title of the Laxmi Bank Open Golf Tournament.


In the competition held at Gokarna Golf Club, playing under Stableford ¾ handicap format, the one-handicapper Einhaus won the trophy on countback after he was tied on 38 points with Captain Norbu Sherpa. Einhaus scored 21 points on the back nine, while four-handicapper Sherpa earned 19 points.

Likewise, Tashi Tsering won the longest drive award and became the winner in the gross section title with 38 gross points while Devasri Rana won the women’s trophy with 39 points. Major General, Mr. Mahesh Bikram Karki won the senior section award with a score of 37 points, whereas Sadbhav Acharya claimed the junior category title with a score of 35 points.

Ang Dendi Sherpa won the guest section trophy with 37 points while Dr. Niranjan Sharma bagged the closest-to-the-pin trophy after he missed the Hole-in-One by small margin.

The organizers, Laxmi Bank had kept Hyundai Kona electric car as the award for the ace. Madhav Simkhada got the special prize of the tournament.

A total of 92 golfers participated in the tournament played on Stableford format with a 3/4 handicap. CEO of Laxmi Bank, Mr. Ajaya Bikram Shah, The President of Gokarna Golf Club, Mr. Suhrid Ghimire and Captain of Gokarna Golf Club Joseph Nathan handed over the prizes to winners.

Source: THT