Home Education Electronic Attendance System Initiated in Public Schools of Bhaktapur

Electronic Attendance System Initiated in Public Schools of Bhaktapur


Kathmandu, March 13, 2018: The electronic attendance system is set to be installed in the public schools of Suryabinayak Municipality in Bhaktapur.

There are forty public schools and fifty-six private schools in the municipality. According to Chiranjivi Timsina, Chief Administrative Officer at the municipality the electronic attendance machines have been installed in nine schools by now.

Saraswoti Secondary School of Kakribari, Bhubaneswori Secondary School of Nankhel, Jorpati Secondary School of Nalinchowk, Shanti Niketan School and Ganesh Secondary School of Sipadol, Jyoti Secondary School of Gundu, Araniko Secondary School of Dadhikot, Sirutar Secondary School of Sirutar and Mahendra Shanti Secondary School of Balkot are the nine schools where the machines have been installed in the first phase.

Timsina mentioned that the initiation of installation of electronic attendance machines is to maintain the record of teachers’ attendance in public schools. The e-attendance would be useful to check the teachers’ punctuality and record their total working hours spent in school. He further added that they started the initiative to keep track of school activities and to upgrade the quality of education in public schools.

Sabita Dangal, Education Section Officer informed that they have ordered school principals to submit the machine-generated report to the municipality’s education section for record keeping.