Four Heads Of Government For The First Time In SAARC Summit

by Glocal Khabar 523 views0

 SAARC First Ladies bill their Bhaktapur tour ‘Very Interesting’  

Kathmandu, Nov 26: The head of states and governments of five South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) member countries are taking part for the first time in the SAARC Summit.

Tshering Tobgay, Prime Minister of Bhutan, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom, President of the Maldives, Ashraf Ghani Ahmadzai, President of Afghanistan, and Nepal’s Prime Minister Sushil Koirala are taking part in the SAARC Summit for the first time while Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister of Bangladesh, Nawaz Sharif, Prime Minister of Pakistan, and Mahinda Rajapaksa, President of Sri Lanka took part in the previous SAARC Summits.

Prime Minister Sushil Koirala shall inaugurate the 18th SAARC Summit at City Hall.

So far, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, President of Afghanistan Ashraf Ghani Ahmadzai, Prime Minister of Bhutan Tshering Tobgay and Prime Minister of Bangladesh Sheikh Hasina have arrived in City Hall.

Prime Minister Sushil Koirala and the first lady Sujata Koirala welcomed the VVIPs at the City Hall, the venue of the 18th SAARC Summit.

The theme of the 18th SAARC Summit is fixed ‘Deeper Integration for Peace and Prosperity’.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

5 + 11 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.