Home Sports Lamichhane leads Nepal squad for ACC U-19 Asia Cup 2016

Lamichhane leads Nepal squad for ACC U-19 Asia Cup 2016

Youngster Sandeep Lamichhane bowls during the match against Club Cricket Conference on Friday July 15, 2016. Photo: cricketingnepal.com

Kathmandu, December 5, 2016: The Nepal squad for the upcoming edition of Asian Cricket Council Under-19 Asia Cup 2016 have been announced.

The team for the event to begin in Sri Lanka on December 15 would be led by star player Sandeep Lamichhane.

Other players are Mohammed Asif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sandeep Sunar, Rabindra Jung Shahi, Aadil Khan, Bhim Sharki, Anil Kumar Sah, Pawan Sarraf, Suwarnakar Uraw, Kamal Singh Airee, Nandan Yadav, Prakash KC Abhinash Karn, and Rohit Kumar Paudel.

Extra players include Shahab Alam, Kishor Mahato, Bikram Bhusal and Sushant Thapa.

The selection was made by a committee consisting of Cricket Development Officer ICC-Asia Region Venkatapathi Raju, Head Coach of Nepal national cricket team Jagat Tamatta and Head Coach of Nepal U-19 Cricket Team Binod Das.

Lamichhane had recently returned home after receiving a training course under a top Australian cricketer Michael Clarke and his team in Australia.

Nepal women’s cricket team had recently concluded their matches in the ACC women’s Asia Cup 2016 without any win.