Litterateur Sharma feted with Abhiyan Award

by Glocal Khabar 141 views0

Litterateur Sharma feted with Abhiyan Award

Kathmandu, 27 Dec 2014: Progressive litterateur Shyam Prasad Sharma has been awarded with this year’s Abhiyan Award. The award established by Abhiyan Literature Foundation carries a purse of Rs 1.

Children below nine years, Raghav Phuyal and Astha Gyawali, honored Sharma with the award amid a programme organized in the capital on Saturday.

Sharma born in Solithum of Manthali VDC in Makawanpur district is the fifth person to receive the award.

Earlier, litterateurs Durgalal Shrestha, Shanta Das Manandhar, Khagendra Sangraula, and Ananda Dev Bhatta were honoured with the award.

Speaking at the programme, litterateurs Shanta Manavi, Shanta Das Manandhar, and Ananda Dev Bhatta said the state should make special contribution to preserve the Nepali literature, arts, and cultures.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.