Home National Meeting Of The Council Of Ministers Declared Three District Crisis-hit

Meeting Of The Council Of Ministers Declared Three District Crisis-hit


Kathmandu, June 14: Today a meeting of the Council of Ministers decided to declare the three districts—Kathmandu, Lalitpur and Bhaktapur as the crisis-hit districts to demolish the quake damaged houses and other infrastructures, Spokesperson of the government and Minister for Information and Communications Dr Minendra Rijal said.

Minister Rijal added that NRN Association Chairman Shesh Ghale has been appointed by the cabinet meeting held as the special goodwill ambassador to garner foreign aid into the National Reconstruction Fund the government has set up with the goal of collecting at least 200 billion rupeesat the Prime Minister’ Official Residence at Baluwatar this morning.

Similarly,for their success in resolving the Ranibari Murder Incident the meeting decided to honour Deputy Inspector General of Police Hemanta Malla Thakuri with a cash prize of Rs 30,000, Deputy Superintendent of Police Bhim Bahadur Dahal with Rs 25,000 and Inspectors duo Mahesh Basnet and Dipendra Adhikari with Rs 22,000.

Likewise, Rajendra Nepal at the office of the Auditor General and Kedar Bahadur Adhikari at the Nepal Trust Office in the vacant posts of the special class were appointed as the acting chiefs by the cabinet meeting.On the other hand with the objective of reviving the quake-affected tourism sector the meeting has formed a National Tourism Promotion Committee under the chairmanship of Tourism Minister Kripasur Sherpa.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.