Nepal Armed Police Force (APF) bags the title of PM Cup Women’s National Cricket Tournament

by Glocal Khabar 848 views0

PM Cup Women’s National Cricket Tournament- Glocal Khabar

Dhangadi, February 27, 2018: Nepal Armed Police Force (APF) secured a seven-wicket win at the PM Cup Women’s National Cricket Tournament over Eastern Region in the final at the Fapla Cricket Ground, Dhangadi on February 25, 2018. The champions received Rs 500,000 and the runners-up were presented with Rs 200,000.

APF choose to field after winning the toss. Eastern Region was restricted to 60-5 in their allotted 20 overs. APF reach the target in 16.3 over.

Kajol Shrestha secured 18 runs for Eastern Region while Roma Thapa hit in with 12 runs. Rekha Rawal, Karuna Bhandari, Ritu Kanojiya, Anjali Chand and Sita Rana Magar bagged one wicket each for the eastern region team.

Jyoti Pandey, player-of-the-match made 22 runs and Sarita Magar hit 15 unbeaten runs. Shanti Chaudhary and Sangita Rai took one wicket each for Eastern Region.

Rubina Chhetri of Eastern Region was presented with NRs 10,000 and ‘Player-of-the-series’ award. Chhetri was also named as the best bowler of the tournament. Kajol Shrestha collected the best batswoman award. Laxmi Saud was avowed the rising star and her team Farwest walked away with Fair Play honor.

Image Source: Kathmandu Post