Home Sports Nepal cricket team announced for WCLC against Kenya

Nepal cricket team announced for WCLC against Kenya

Kathmandu, February 21, 2017: An 18-member Nepal cricket team has been announced for the World Cricket League Championship (WCLC) against Kenya.

Nepal will play two matches against Kenya at the Kritipur Stadium on March 11 and 13.

Earlier, a 24-member team was announced for the WCLC against Kenya.

Susan Bhari, Amit Shrestha, Bikram Sob, Dipesh Shrestha, Kushal Bhurtel had failed to secure their space in the team in the second round of selection.

The squad will leave for New Delhi of India for the final preparation on Friday.

Nepal will play three practice matches in Delhi.

The final selection would be held after the team returned from Delhi.

It has been learnt that that 14 players would be selected for the final squad.

Paras Khadka will lead the squad.

Other players in the squad are Gyanendra Malla, Arif Sheikh, Dilipnath, Mehboob Alam, Karan KC, Sagar Pun, Bhuwan Karki, Sharad Bheswakar, Shakti Gauchan, Abinash Karna, Sompal Kami, Sunil Dhamala, Dipendra Singh Airee, Basanta Regmi, Rajesh Pulami, Binod Bhandari, and Sandeep Lamichhane.