Journalist Sharma Awarded With Active Journalism Award

by Glocal Khabar 178 views0

North Korea's 'princess' moves closer to center of power

Babiyachaur (Myagdi), Nov 28: The Active Journalism Award established by Press Chautari Nepal Myagdi chapter has been conferred to senior journalist Taranath Sharma.

The award was handed over to Sharma jointly by Constituent Assembly members Navaraj Sharma and Ramesh Bahadur Baniya, and Press Chautari Chairman Rajendra Aryal during the fourth convention of the Press Chautari Nepal Myagdi chapter here, Friday.

The award carries a purse of Rs. 5,555. Sharma, who has been active in journalism in Myagdi for the last decade, is the Chief Editor of Rupse Vernacular Daily based in Beni.

On the occasion, Myagdi’s senior journalists Subash Kumar Shrestha and Gyanendra KC were honoured.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

three × one =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.