Home Events Teams ‘OTP’ and ‘Aarohi’ win Kathmandu Debating Challenge 2016

Teams ‘OTP’ and ‘Aarohi’ win Kathmandu Debating Challenge 2016


Kathmandu, December 26: Teams ‘OTP’ and ‘Arohi’ have respectively won the open and novice categories of Kathmandu Debating Challenge(KDC) 2016, a three-day debate competition recently organized in Kathmandu.

Manish Kadel and Paresha Sharma from team OTP and Pratibha Subedi and Pranitha Pathak from team Arohi had bagged the Champions awards defeating all other participating teams in the tournament.

Similarly, Prashamsa Ghimire from open category was declared the best speaker in the tournament. Mr. Sinha Ibna Himayun from Bangladesh was the awarded as the Best Adjudicator.

The tournament winners were felicitated with certificates, medals, and trophies.

A total of 40 teams had participated in the competition organized by We Inspire Nepal, a personal and leadership development organization striving to raise leaders, and 8 teams were successful to make it to the finale.

The tournament was based on British Parliamentary Style of debating.

With the successful completion of the competition, KDC 2016 has given rise to various debaters/adjudicators and has become a motivation for many speakers to come ahead for progress.