Home Film & TV Pashupati Prasad wins treble at Film Awards including Best Film

Pashupati Prasad wins treble at Film Awards including Best Film


Kathmandu, September 8, 2016: “Pashupati Prasad” has been announced “Best film of the Year” at the LG Film Awards- 2016 held at the Nepal Army Officers’ Club in Kathmandu on Wednesday.

Khagendra Lamichhane received “The Best Screenplay Award”, while Dipendra K. Khanal was awarded “The Best Director” for the film.

The event saw various celebrities along with many other guests enlighten the red carpet. Followed by the handing over of the awards to the category winners, chief guest Bollywood actor Shatrughan Sinha launched his autobiography titled “Anything but Khamosh”.

Actress Karishma Manandhar was felicitated at the function for serving more than three decades in the industry at the program jointly inaugurated by Vice-president Nanda Bahadur Pun and Indian Ambassador to Nepal Ranjit Rae.

Industrialist Binod Chaudhary, Magsaysay Award winner Mahabir Pun, banker Anil Keshari Shah, film artists Priyanka Karki, Bhuwan KC, Sanchita Luitel, Shweta Khadka, Sushma Karki, Namrata Shrestha and singer Rajesh Payal Rai among others attended the event.

The winners of the award ceremony in various categories are as follows:
The best poster of the year – Wada no. 6 (Sundar Shrestha)
Best trailer of the year – Dreams (Sahil Khan)
The best stunt of the year- Bhairav (Simpson Tamang)
The best VFX of the year- Champion (Akki Sharma, Satyam Rana)
The best colorist of the year- Classic (Ananta Ghimire)
The lifetime achievement award- Uddhab Raj Bhattarai (Junge Bhattarai)
The best background score of the year- Prem Geet (Alice Karki)
The best screenplay- Pashupati Prasad (Khagendra Lamichhane)
The best editor of the year- Classic (Surendra Paudel)
The best on-screen couple of the year- Premgeet (Pradeep Khadka, Puja Sharma)
The most popular actor (male) – Anmol Kc
The most popular actor (female) – Rekha Thapa
The most popular song – Surke Thaili (Wada no. 6)
The best cinematographer – Dreams (Purshottam Pradhan, Sanjay Lama)
The best action coordinator – Bhairav (Himal KC)
The best music director – Arjun Pokhrel, Prem geet (Ma yesto geet.. )
The best choreographer – Ma yesto geet.., Prem Geet (Renesha Rai)
The best actor (male) – Kabaddi Kabaddi (Dayahang Rai)
The best actor (female) – Classic (Namrata Shrestha)
The best director – Dipendra K. Khanal (Pashupati Prasad)
The best film – Pashupati Prasad






By Prasuma Rawal