Home National Rastra Bahas 2075 concluded with success

Rastra Bahas 2075 concluded with success


Kathmandu, November 22, 2018: Rastra Bahas 2075- National British Parliamentary Debating Championship in the Nepali Language co-organized by Debate Network Nepal (DNN) and SAIM College, Old Baneshwor concluded on 19th November at the college premise.

Savishra Kandel and Deepshikha Ghimire from Team Atiranjit won the Opens Championship whereas Bibek Gautam and Aayush Bhattarai from Team Antaratam “D” bagged the title of Novice Champions. In the four-day long championship, the best speaker and the best novice speaker was declared to Rhishav Sapkota and Aayush Bhattarai respectively. Similarly, in the tournament, Milan Bishwakarma was announced as the best adjudicator.

More than 150 participants participated in the tournament and it was judged by some of the finest national adjudicators and was guided by a Core Adjudication Panel (CAP) consisting of Bipul Pandey, Nishma Gautam, Pratik Jung Karki and Ang Sonam Sherpa.

The event was managed and organized under the convenorship of Padam Regmi, General Member of DNN. The tournament was co-sponsored by Pathao Nepal and was supported by Century Commercial Bank and Himalayan Social Journey where the media partners were Glocal Khabar and Sagarmatha.