Home National Relief Amount Started By Bhaktapur Municipalities

Relief Amount Started By Bhaktapur Municipalities


Bhaktapur, May 3, 2015: Relief amount have been started in Bhaktapur district to the families of those killed in earthquake by 6 municipalities.

The District Administration Office, Bhaktapur, has started distributing Rs 40,000 relief amount to each family of those killed in the quake.

“30,000 has been provided to each victim family of Bhaktapur municipality”, said Executive Officer at the Bhaktapur Municipality, Uddhav Rijal. Likewise Rs 25,000 relief amount to each families has been also distributed by Thimi Municipality.Spokesperson of the Thimi Municipality, Keshav Silwal, said that they provided the relief amount to 18 families.

Also, Rs 10,200 each to 32 families was provided by Anantalingeshwor Municipality meanwhile Changunarayan Municipality provided Rs 15,000 relief amount. And Suryabinayak Municipality also provided Rs 10,000 to each family of the people.

But the Mahamanjushree Nagarkot Municipality has not yet decided about the relief amount. ll-party meeting of the political parties would make decision regarding this soon, said Executive Officer at the Municipality, Niran Bhattarai.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.