Home Entertainment Today’s New Album Releases: Eminem, Beyoncé, Coldplay And More

Today’s New Album Releases: Eminem, Beyoncé, Coldplay And More

Today's New Album Releases: Eminem, Beyoncé, Coldplay And More
Today's New Album Releases: Eminem, Beyoncé, Coldplay And More

24 November,2014: Eminem, Beyoncé and Coldplay lead this week’s new releases amid a rash of reissues and special-edition releases.

‘Shady XV’ is a compilation marking the 15th anniversary of Eminem’s Shady Records imprint. The album spans two discs and will feature the best of Shady Records’ back catalogue, plus new material from Eminem, Slaughterhouse, Bad Meets Evil, D-12 and Yelawolf. It’ll also include Eminem’s ‘Guts Over Fear’ collaboration with Sia.

Beyoncé, meanwhile, releases a ‘Platinum Edition’ of her self-titled 2013 album which includes four previously unreleased remixes from Nicki Minaj, Kanye West, Jay Z and Pharrell Williams alongside the original CD and DVD. In addition is new material and a live DVD which features performances from Beyoncé’s ‘Mrs Carter World Tour’. Two new songs, ‘The Ring Off’ and ‘7/11’ are also included.

‘Beyoncé’ was originally released on December 13, 2013 as an audio-visual album which was released without prior announcement.

Elsewhere, Coldplay release a DVD and Blu-ray of a specially-recorded concert at which they premiered tracks from 2014 album ‘Ghost Stories’. Filmed by director Paul Dugdale, Ghost Stories Live 2014 is described as a “visual representation” of the LP. It was recorded in March 2014 in a custom-built amphitheatre at Sony Studios, Los Angeles.

Coldplay frontman Chris Martin said of the show: “The ‘Ghost Stories’ show at Sony Studios was a very special moment for our band. The magic theatre built by our incredible crew with the 360 [degree] screens was literally a dream come true. And it was the first time anyone outside of our studio had heard the new songs. This film is basically our original vision for the ‘Ghost Stories’ album.”

The film also includes a ‘Ghost Stories’ live album recorded at the intimate, international shows they performed between April and July 2014. Eight music videos from the album complete the package.

There are also new records from Mary J Blige, Pitbull, Rick Ross, Olly Murs, David Guetta and Idris Elba out today, while Clean Bandit, Diplo, Iggy Azalea and Soundgarden all release repackaged versions of existing albums.

This week’s new album and EP releases:

Beyoncé – ‘Beyoncé’ (Platinum Edition)
Clean Bandit – ‘New Eyes’ (Special Edition)
Coldplay – ‘Ghost Stories Live 2014’
David Guetta – ‘Listen’
Deadmau5 – ‘5 Years Of Mau5′
Diplo – F’10rida’
Eminem – ‘Shady XV’
Frank Turner – ‘The Third Three Years’
Idris Elba – ‘Idris Elba Presents Mi Mandela’
Iggy Azalea – ‘Reclassified’
Kelis – ‘Live In London’
Mary J Blige – ‘The London Sessions’
Olly Murs – ‘Never Been Better’
Paramore – ‘Paramore’ (Deluxe Edition)
Pitbull – ‘Globalization’
Rick Ross – ‘Hood Billionaire’
Sleaford Mods – ‘Chubbed Up’
Soundgarden – ‘Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path’
Susan Boyle – ‘Hope’



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.