Home Kathmandu TU lift University Cup T-20

TU lift University Cup T-20

Tu lift University Cup T-20

Kathmandu March 18, 2018: Tribhuvan University (TU) lift the University cup T-20 tournament by defeating DAV College by six Wicket on Saturday, in the final match held at Kritipur Ground.

DAV won the toss and choose to bat in a match. It gave a target of 142 runs at the loss of four wickets. TU achieved the target in 19.3 overs at loss of four wickets.

In First Inning, DAV opener Sudhir Chaudhary scored a maximum of 64 out of 48 balls including seven 4s and two 6s where TU bowlers Ishan Pandey, Sagar Dhaka land Ramesh Shrivastav picked up a one-one wicket.

In the Second inning where TU batsman opener Rabin Joshi made 71 from 54 balls and Ishan Pandey scored 57 of 51 balls, who made 127 runs partnership. For DAV Nandan Yadav and Dilip Yadav picked 2 wickets each.

Champion TU received Rs. 2,00,000 and runner-up DAV earned Rs. 100,000. TU’s Ishan Pandey was named the player of the series and he received Rs. 25,000. TU’s Rabin Joshi was declared the Man of the match. Also, TU’s Sagar Dhakal was named the best bowler, DAV’s Aadil Khan was adjudged the best batsman and Mahesh Khatri of TU ‘B’ was the emerging player. They received Rs. 10,000 each.

National Assembly Chairman Ganesh Timilsina, Madan Bhandari Sports Academy Chairman Binod Shrestha, and Golden Gate International College Chief Executive Officer Ramesh Silwal handed over the prizes to the winners.