Home National Vote for Integrity Idol Nepal 2018

Vote for Integrity Idol Nepal 2018


Kathmandu, November 21, 2018: Accountability Lab Nepal has declared the names of top 5 finalists of Integrity Idol in the closing of the 5th national campaign to recognize and celebrate Nepal’s most honest government officials. A panel of valued judges that includes Mr. Suryanath Upadhyaya, the former Commissioner of Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority; Miss Jiwan Prabha Lama, Former Secretary of  Government of Nepal; Mr. Kashiraj Dahal, Chairman of the High Level Administrative Reforms Monitoring Committee; and Mr. Punya Prasad Neupane, executive director of Nepal Administrative Staff College, selected the finalist from over 1062 nominations.

Integrity Idol  enables the general citizens to participate in a positive discussion about the issues like lack of integrity and helps them to vote for the most accountable and honest candidate. The five finalists are: Mr. Arun Kafle (Senior Horticulture Development Officer, Khumaltar, Lalitpur), Mr. Dhruba Raj Acharya (Chief Administrative Officer, Tikapur Municipality, Kailali), Mr. Mahendra Prasad Poudyal (Under-Secretary for Ministry of Youth and Sport, Singhadurbar, Kathmandu) Mr. Ram Bahadur Kurumbang (Chief District Officer, Bardiya) and Ms. Sita Kumari Sharma (Senior A.N.M, Birendranagar Municipal Health Office, Surkhet).

Now, the public is invited to vote for their favorite idol online or via SMS. The winner will be announced on December 7, 2018 at a national ceremony to be held at Karki Banquet to which the general public and media are warmly invited to attend.