Home Entertainment Hits Fm music awards on Saturday

Hits Fm music awards on Saturday

Kathmandu, February 2, 2017: The Hero 20th Hits FM Music Awards is slated to be held at the premises of Army Officer’s Club in the Capital on Saturday. Since its inception back in 1996, the Awards has been honouring musicians and artists to acknowledge their contribution to Nepali music.

The awards function this year will honour a total of 17 artists under a variety of categories.

The nomination for the awards were announced in November last year: nominated under Best New Artist category are April Rush, Arjan Pandey, Bikash Silwal, Rabindra Rai and Simma Rai; similarly, Indira Joshi, Nicky Karki, Prashamsa Shreshta, Reshma Sunuwar and Simma Rai have been nominated under the category Best Female Pop Vocal Performance, while artists Adrian Pradhan, Almoda Rana Uprety, Bharat Sitaula, Chintu Rimal and kali Prasad Baskota have been nominated for Best Male Pop Vocal Performance. Likewise, Contesting under the category Album of the Year are Adrian Pradhan (Abhiwaadan); Brahmastra (Jaal); Kandara (Bhedi Gothaima); Shiva Pariyar (Shiva Book); and Suvash Sundas (Udna Deu). The awards will also be handed out under categories Best Rock Vocal Performance, Song of the Year and Record of the Year, among others.

Along with awards presentation, the show will also see performances by artists such as Rajesh Payal Rai, Shiva Pariyar, Pramod Kharel, Almoda Rana Uprety and Moktan Family.

The show will start at 2:30pm on Saturday.