Home National TU BBA T-20 Cricket Cup 2018 to begin from Sunday

TU BBA T-20 Cricket Cup 2018 to begin from Sunday


Kathmandu, May 11, 2018: TU T-20 Cricket Tournament 2018 is scheduled to start this Sunday (13 May 2018) with the support of Cricket Association of Nepal. All matches of the tournament will be played at Mulpani Cricket Ground, Kathmandu.

The tournament is organized by last year’s trophy winner Universal College, Shantinagar with the main sponsorship of Mercy Education Consultancy, in coordination with Coca Cola. Other sponsors of the program include Sagoon App and Capsule Line. The event is supported by Engage Body Spray and Majesty. The tournament has been organized for 12 years and is aimed at sportsmanship and skills among the youths.

Altogether 18 teams from BBA (Bachelors in Business Administration) colleges of Tribhuvan University (TU) will compete for the title of the best BBA college cricket team for this year. A total of 15 colleges from inside Kathmandu valley and 3 teams from out of valley are participating in the tournament.

The winning team will be awarded cash prize of NRs. 50,000/- (fifty thousand Nepali rupees), while the runner-up team will receive cash prize of NRs. 25,000/- (twenty-five thousand Nepali rupees). The Man-of-the-Match will be awarded variety of gift hampers worth NRs. 5,000/- (five thousand Nepali rupees) in every matches. The Man-of-the-Series will be awarded cash prize of NRs. 10,000 /- (ten thousand Nepali rupees).

This TU BBA Cup 2018 is scheduled till 22 May.