Home National Relocating fuel stations to safe place

Relocating fuel stations to safe place


Kathmandu: The government has instructed the 18 fuel stations operating along the roads in the Kathmandu Valley to relocate their operations to a safe place.

A meeting of the Council of Ministers on December 10 supported the proposal of the Ministry of Home Affairs (MoHA) to direct the restoration of petrol pumps. MoHA sent the proposal to the Council of Ministers after a detailed study by Metropolitan Police Traffic Division, Kathmandu Metropolitan City, Lalitpur Sub-Metropolitan City and Road Department.

The meeting of the Council of Ministers has decided to give the responsibility of relocating the petrol pumps to Nepal Oil Corporation (NOC). Meanwhile, NOC spokesperson, Mr.Birendra Kumar Goit said that necessary steps would be taken after receiving the official letter.

According to NOC, there are 123 petrol stations in Kathmandu, 29 in Lalitpur and 20 in Bhaktapur district. The petrol pump stations asked to reinstated the following:- Baba Petrol Pump, Shyama Oil and Trishul Petrol Pump at Kalanki, Kota Dhuku Petrol Pump at Balaju, Kanak Trade Concern at Kalimati, Jayanti Petrol Pump and Mayaram Bholaram Petrol Pump at Thapathali and Sita Petrol Pump, Maharajgunj,Valley Rikesh Petrol Pump at Gairigaun, Kamakhya Petrol Pump at Koteshwar, Jubi Petrol Pump and Baral Petrol Pump at Bauddha, Sajha Petrol Pump and SP International Inc Petrol Pump at Jawalakhel and Balkumari Petrol Pump, Bajrabarahi Petrol Pump and Tika Bhairab Petrol Pump in Chapagaun.

Source: My Republica