Home Education Four medical students felicitated by Annapurna Rural Municipality in Kaski

Four medical students felicitated by Annapurna Rural Municipality in Kaski


Kaski: On the occasion of seventh village assembly, Annapurna Rural Municipality in Kaski honoured various personalities, including four medical students.

The Annapurna Rural Municipality felicitated MBBS students — Ashish Adhikari, Subodh Adhikari, Ashish Poudel and Jenis Regmi.

President of Annapurna Rural Municipality, Mr.Yuvraj Kunwar and Vice President Mr.Sagun Gurung presented Rs.50,000 cash prizes and a shawl to outstanding students. Rural Municipality Education Department Head, Mr.Balaram Bhugai informed that students who are doing MBBS have been honoured for further encouragement in their educational pursuits.

Past Vice Chairman elected from the previous structure of the Village Panchayat and Village Development Committee were also honoured. Among the honoured were Indra Kumari Gurung, Indra Prasad Poudel, Kul Bahadur Gurung, Karna Bahadur Gurung, Dal Bahadur Gurung, Buddhisagar Poudel, Narayan Bahadur KC, Man Bahadur KC, Chitra Bahadur Gurung, Golman Gurung, Prem Bahadur Gurung, Rana Bahadur Gurung, Bijaya Gurung, Til Bahadur Gurung, Bil Bahadur Gurung and Punya Prasad Subedi.

Also on the occasion, the rural municipality feted Ghandruk athlete Sachin Gurung, who secured the fourth position in the second Annapurna Marathon organised by Annapurna Century Tourism Committee in May/June 2019. Fifty-five-year-old marathon participant Mr.Min Bahadur BK was also honoured on the occasion and were provided with a cash prize of Rs 10,000 each along with shawl.

Source: RSS