Home Sports National Squash Championship from Tuesday

National Squash Championship from Tuesday


Kathmandu, July 31, 2017: Nepal Squash Rackets Association is all set to organize the second Dhana Laxmi Maharjan Memorial Squash Championship from August 1 to 5.

The five-day event will be held at the Academy of the Association at Satdobato, Lalitpur.

Organizing a press conference in the capital city on Sunday, Association President Kishore Maharjan shared that the competition would be held in various seven categories such as 45-54 age group veterans, men open, women open, over 55 years veterans, under 19 years boys, under-15 boys and plate championship.

The winner from men open category would take home Rs 19,000 and the second one Rs 10,000. Those two securing third position would receive Rs 4,000 each.

Similarly, cash prize for winner from women open category is Rs 11,000, Rs 5,000 for second one and Rs 3,000 for the third.

Likewise, winner from the under-19 age group of boys would be awarded with Rs 6,000 while second wand under 15 boys category winner would get Rs 4,000.

Photo Courtesy: Dhana Laxmi Maharjan Memorial National Squash Tournament /Facebook

Source: RSS