Home National Date fixed for By-Election on June 22

Date fixed for By-Election on June 22


pmo-singhdarbarKathmandu, April 10: The government has fixed June 22 as the date of by-election of four vacant constituencies of the Constituent Assembly (CA).

Today’s meeting of the Council of Ministers held at Singha Durbar, took the decision to this regard, said Spokesperson of the government, Dr Minendra Rijal.

Kathmandu Constituency No. 2, Kailali Constituency No. 6, Bardiya Constituency No. 1 and Chitwan Constituency No. 4 are the vacant constituencies. Madhav Kumar Nepal, Sher Bahadur Deuba, Bamdev Gautam and Sushil Koirala respectively had tendered their resignation from these constituencies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.